Week Four-Activity-Painting

During week four, our assignment in Art110 is to spray paint our name! I was very excited for this project because the only time I ever use spray paint is when I am doing a project such as covering paint. I knew actually writing would be very difficult and it actually was! I wanted to go on the class trip to Venice so bad. The idea of legally painting in public seemed like such a great opportunity. Unfortunately, with work and other prior commitments I wasn’t able to make it.

I really was worried about completing this project because I currently live in the dorms and felt it could be difficult spray painting on campus. Luckily, I went to a friends apartment where I was able to use paper to cover the ground over where I spray painted. I had a lot of fun sketching out my name before I actually painted. I also doodled a bit on my paper. Then I tried to figure out how to actually work the spray can. I found a Youtube video online that showed me how to take off a piece that allowed the spray to work. Then I sprayed my name! It was very difficult to get it neatly onto the paper. But I still feel very accomplished with my outcome. I now have a lot of respect for those who can create such beautiful pieces with spray paint.

Here is a picture of me with my name.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

